top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDenise Nachtigal

I Forgot About You

No, not YOU, you. How on Earth could I forget about YOU?! No, I forgot about this website. In my own defense:


Christmas happened

Semester testing

I traveled for a week

New Years

Readjusting to school schedule after Christmas break


And then, well, I got caught up over at Khan Academy, trying to relearn a bunch of math stuff because, as a study hall monitor, 80% of the questions I get per day revolve around math and it's amazing how much of if you forget over the years. I mean, the basics? No problem.


12+2?

14


13x5?

65


4n+2=10?

n=2


But, start asking me stuff with decimals and fractions and dividing things by square roots and graphing linear equations, I'll give you my best and most honest impression of a dear in the headlights.

For the record though, I worked my way through decimals and fractions and got that down now....mostly. In fairness though, I struggled with that in middle/high school too. :p

So, anyway, I've been powering my way through math for the last month in my free time. Is it weird that I'm kind of enjoying it? Meh. I was a nerd in school, I'm a nerd now. Totally not weird.


So, I just sort of let stuff slip through the cracks. Also, there's just not a lot going on in here to post about right now. I should probably start looking at how other librarians maintain their library sites and take some notes. First though, I gotta get Algebra under my belt. >_<


Anyway, all this post is, is just to say I forgot, but then I remembered, and I'm going to try to be a bit better about posting stuff here. I'd call it a 'New Years Resolution' but lets be honest; those things never last. You'll just have to accept my scouts honor. Though, considering I was never a scout, that probably won't amount to much.


Ok.


I PROMISE to TRY to post more stuff here.


In the meantime, I can start with this. A book order was placed on 1/6/2020. If we're lucky, all of these will be in around the first week of February. If we're not lucky, they'll all be in by the end of February (fingers crossed).


Graphic Novels

5 Worlds - Book 1 - The Sand Warrior

Amulet - Book 1 - The Stonekeeper

Amulet - Book 2 - The Stonekeeper's Curse

Dog Man - Book 1 - Dog Man

Dog Man - Book 2 - Unleashed

Fullmetal Alchemist - Omnibus 7-9

The Last Kids on Earth - Book 5 - The Midnight Blade

Mech Cadet Yu - Volume 3

Forbidden Brides of the Faceless Slaves in the Secret House of the Night of Dread Desire (good gravy that's a long title....)


Series

Artemis Fowl - Book 1 - Artemis Fowl

Asylum - Book 3 - Catacomb

Trapped in Battle Royale - Book 1 - Clash at Fatal Fields

Trapped in Battle Royale - Book 4 - Squad of Lucky Landing

(OH NO! I thought I ordered book 1 & 2! >_<)

Daughter of Smoke & Bone - Book 2 - Days of Blood and Starlight

Warrior - Book 1 - Into the Wild

Warrior - Book 2 - Fire and Ice

I, Q - Book 1 - Independence Hall

I, Q - Book 2 - The White House

Matched - Book 3 - Reached

The 39 Clue: Cahills vs Vespers - Book 4 - Shatterproof

The Darkest Minds - Book 2 - Never Fade


Historical Fiction

A Day No Pigs Would Die - Robert Newton Peck


Real Life

Dear Evan Hanson - Val Emmich


Classics

Ivanhoe - Walter Scott

Pygmalion - George Bernard Shaw

Silas Marner - George Eliot


Mystery

Who Killed Mr. Chippendale? - Mel Glenn


Non-Fiction

What You Must Think of Me: A Firsthand Account of One Teenager's Experience with Social Anxiety Disorder

Read more books. They help your brain.











13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page