top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDenise Nachtigal

Hi there! It's been FOREVER!


Holy smokes it feels like it's been MONTHS since I've seen you!


Get it? Because it actually has been months because of Covid and stuff?



Lame jokes are the best jokes. Just sayin...

Aaaaaanyway....


Welcome back! For real, it is great to see you all though. I mean, it was nice at first to just sit at home, sleep in, spend the day plodding around in sweatpants...but you know, after a few weeks of that it kind of gets old and you start to go stir crazy and, sweet heaven...my poor house, what with having 4 of us inside all day.


Yikes....


So, it's with mixed emotions that school started back up. I mean, on the 1 hand, I worry about all of you getting sick (and myself, because I'm OLD...HAHA! Just kidding, I'm not old...sorta), plus now I have to actually get up at 6 am again, wear real clothing, pack my lunch, etc. On the other hand, it's just good to have a reason to leave my house, and it's nice to interact with other people besides my family. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE my family, but I'm sure many of you can relate that you can only be around the same people for so long before you just need to talk to other people...


So here we are, back in school, wearing masks, smelling like hand sanitizer and trying not to get cooties from each other. Let's look at the bright side though, at least there's toilet paper.








21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page