top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDenise Nachtigal

Believe It Or Not, I AM Alive.



First and foremost, last Wednesday I had to be admitted to the hospital because I was very sick. I was diagnosed with Influenza A, and it hit my lungs pretty hard, so I had to be hospitalized for a few days. So, in case anyone was wondering where I was the entirety of last week, now you know!


While in there, I was, probably like the rest of you, watching the news and the sheer craziness that was going on out in the world. I can't say I was terribly surprised when the news came that the governor was shutting down schools. Still, it's all super surreal, isn't it?


I just wanted to send out a word of encouragement to you all. I know during this strange time, things can seem scary, overwhelming, anxiety-inducing, maybe even depressing. Just know that you're not alone in this. Any teacher or faculty member would be more than happy to help anyone who needs it. On the school website, you can find a list of all faculty emails, so PLEASE feel free to drop any of us a line in you need to talk.


Hang in there everyone! We'll all get through this. Remember to wash your hands, don't touch your face, and practice social distancing.


And above all else, remember that some people are having a harder time than others dealing with this, so especially, be kind to one another.


Hope to see you all soon.


Mrs. Nachtigal






15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page