top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDenise Nachtigal

Doing the Book Shimmy



Things are moving around in here. Not a WHOLE lot, but enough to probably, potentially cause some minor amount of confusion. Let me draw you a map.




I know...you don't have to tell me. My map drawing skills are phenomenal, and I know that everyone reading this completely understands what's going on in the pictures.


I jest. Obviously the calling of cartographer was not written in the stars for me. However, art was/is! Though I'd be hard pressed to prove that given the state of those maps. Let me try again.



Old
New

Boom. There. I mean, it looks prettier at least? Totally not to scale. Not going to lie, a part of me is like...


"...I do have graph paper...."


Moving on....


As I've mentioned in the past...no wait, I didn't mention that here. Ok, so, you know all those many, many, MANY shelves filled with bound magazines? We're letting those go. They should be gone by the end of this week *finger crossed* and that will clear out 24 shelves worth of space. Once I rearrange those, the library should look more or less like the 'new' image above. As you may have noticed, the long bookshelf also says 'in limbo'. It's future is, currently, uncertain. I've spoken with the 'powers that be' and we're getting that all sorted. My hope is that it can be moved out, and that will open up the floor to spread out the work tables a bit more.


So, there's your guide to the sort of renovated library. Things will probably be moving around again once the magazine books are gone (and maybe the shelf) but for the most part, the above plan is what's going to be going on.


And now...of course... NEW BOOKS!


Series

A King's Ransom - 39 Clues Cahills vs. Vespers - Bk 2

Clash At Fatal Fields - Trapped in Battle Royale - Bk. 1

The Squad of Lucky Landing - Trapped in Battle Royale - Bk. 4

Artemis Fowl - Bk. 1

Fire and Ice - Warriors Bk. 2

Independence Hall - I, Q - Bk. 1

The White House - I, Q - Bk. 2

Days of Blood & Starlight - Daughter of Smoke & Bone - Bk. 2

Reached - Matched Bk. 3

Never Fade - The Darkest Minds - Bk. 2


Classics

Silas Marner

Ivanhoe

Pygmalion

A Day No Pigs Would Die


YARP

Who Killed Mr. Chippendale?


Non-Fiction

What You Must Think of Me: a firsthand account of one teenager's experience with social anxiety disorder

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page